feeling lonely

This is the place to discuss and get advice about things like coming out and relationships. Everyone is expected to be courteous here.

feeling lonely

Unread postby jish44 » 11th August, 2017, 3:44 am

[its 3 am while I'm typing this]

I haven't posted on here since I made an account so this is rly random but um, I'll introduce myself again. Im josh, I'm 16 and I'm severely lonely. I honestly don't have anywhere to go to talk about this and everyone here seems extremely nice so I thought maybe someone could have some advice. So anyway, i guess I'm not technically alone in this world. I have my family and at least 3 good friends who really do care about and love me. But for the past few months I've just felt extremely distant from everyone. I see others my age with what seems like countless friends, who are almost never alone and constantly hanging out with a friend or groups of people. And they all seem to have a ride or die ya know. Like they're always together and have so many memories together and they could just message them any time they needed anything and they'd be right there to help. But I don't feel like that with any of my friends. I'm almost never doing anything with anyone and my best best friend is sometimes very hard to talk to and she's practically impossible to make plans with. I know that it's mostly because we're both fairly busy people and our schedules don't rly coincide so that we have free time together but sometimes it almost feels like she's just too lazy to try and make plans with me and it hurts a lot. I constantly feel like I'm not good enough, and that the reason I don't have tons of friends is because there's something wrong with my personality or everyone I know secretly hates me and they all just keep it a secret. I honestly don't know how to get out of this mindset and I'm honestly terrified of what will happen if it gets worse. I'm rarely truly happy and I'm plagued by negative thoughts about 90% of the time. On top