Activity Calendar - May

Off-topic posts go in here; this forum is only loosely moderated.

Activity Calendar - May

Unread postby Hierax » 22nd March, 2018, 6:37 pm

Dear users
This is one of the many things we're going to do to increase activity and to help all of the members bond: an activity calendar!

What is it?
The concept is simple: we will post a new calendar in this thread each week/month with all the activities planned for that week/month, also mentioning the host underneath it.

Who hosts it?
Our current activity team is wolbre04, Shayla, Woollyhoolly, Kasper. As you can see, we have at least 1 user of every region so we can try to make it work for you!

What activities will it be, and when?
The activities will probably, mainly, be game nights, movie nights and cam nights. They will also mostly get planned during the weekends, since most of the users will have time then and also sometimes during the week, but that will only be in summer breaks and such.

The calendar:
https://calendar.google.com/calendar/embed?src=uck3dmguvjcousaml2ecqmao1o%40group.calendar.google.com

More information about the activities will be posted by the hosts themselves/later.
You can also always ask any of us questions if something is unclear.

I'm very excited to launch this and see all of you participate!
Last edited by Kaspar on 29th April, 2018, 10:07 am, edited 5 times in total.
Reason: Kaspar will be hosting game night instead of wolbre04
ImageImage
User avatar
Hierax
Flazéda
 
Posts: 1420
Likes received: 378
Joined: 3rd August, 2017, 8:55 am

Activity levelBased on posting activity in the past two weeks. Tier IV and above grant custom name colours in Discord.
:
Tier II
Progress to next tier:
0 / 7

Team: Cheer Team

Re: Activity Calendar I - March

Unread postby Woollyhoolly » 22nd March, 2018, 6:47 pm

Also, if any of y'all have suggestions and ideas, please let us know :)
Made you look

Trudeau's my daddy
User avatar
Woollyhoolly
Classy
 
First name: Tim
Posts: 691
Likes received: 156
Joined: 4th September, 2017, 4:05 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Country: Netherlands (nl)

Activity levelBased on posting activity in the past two weeks. Tier IV and above grant custom name colours in Discord.
:
Tier I
Progress to next tier:
2 / 7

Re: Activity Calendar I - March

Unread postby Kaspar » 22nd March, 2018, 6:53 pm

I kinda miss the minecraft server and some more frequent camming we did around last Christmas time :lol: would be nice to get some of that feel back
Proudly, the Captain of team Spirited Away
House Cup 2017



ImageImage
ImageImage
User avatar
Kaspar
Lochlan's cat enthusiast
 
First name: Kacper
Posts: 2622
Likes received: 702
Joined: 18th January, 2017, 5:50 pm
Location: Northern Poland almost by the sea ey
Country: Poland (pl)

Activity levelBased on posting activity in the past two weeks. Tier IV and above grant custom name colours in Discord.
:
Tier I
Progress to next tier:
6 / 7

Re: Activity Calendar I - March

Unread postby TheBrunswickian » 22nd March, 2018, 6:56 pm

of course Sokol is running cam night. what could POSSIBLY go wrong there?
House Cup 2016 - Team Westeros
House Cup 2017 - Team Lion King
Year Cup 2017/18 - The Far East



Image
User avatar
TheBrunswickian
Lazarus
 
First name: Jesse
Posts: 3692
Likes received: 590
Joined: 30th January, 2014, 11:49 pm
Location: Poundtown
Country: Australia (au)

Activity levelBased on posting activity in the past two weeks. Tier IV and above grant custom name colours in Discord.
:
Tier III
Progress to next tier:
5 / 14

Re: Activity Calendar I - March

Unread postby Hierax » 22nd March, 2018, 7:07 pm

TheBrunswickian wrote:of course Sokol is running cam night. what could POSSIBLY go wrong there?

LOL
I would never do anything wrong on cam!!
ImageImage
User avatar
Hierax
Flazéda
 
Posts: 1420
Likes received: 378
Joined: 3rd August, 2017, 8:55 am

Activity levelBased on posting activity in the past two weeks. Tier IV and above grant custom name colours in Discord.
:
Tier II
Progress to next tier:
0 / 7

Team: Cheer Team

Re: Activity Calendar I - March

Unread postby Example » 22nd March, 2018, 7:09 pm

Hierax wrote:
TheBrunswickian wrote:of course Sokol is running cam night. what could POSSIBLY go wrong there?

LOL
I would never do anything wrong on cam!!

then why would anyone go
ImageImage
User avatar
Example
Moderator
 
First name: Kyler
Posts: 2972
Likes received: 663
Joined: 25th April, 2011, 10:25 pm
Location: vancouver
Country: Canada (ca)

Activity levelBased on posting activity in the past two weeks. Tier IV and above grant custom name colours in Discord.
:
Tier I
Progress to next tier:
0 / 7

Team: Cheer Team

Re: Activity Calendar I - March

Unread postby CRUSTY SEA MILF » 22nd March, 2018, 7:12 pm

Game Night Will be held tomorrow (or today if you're in NA) at 4:30 CST. We'll be playing ToS, CAH, and some UNO for about 35 minutes apiece to make sure we don't get bored :D
Feel free to join us even if only for a bit <3
ImageImageImageImage

Image
ImageImageImageImage
CRUSTY SEA MILF wrote:You the right boob to my left, the peanut butter to my jelly, the Donald to my Melania, the Trisha Paytas to my 5 pounds of salami
User avatar
CRUSTY SEA MILF
Egregious Infundibular
 
First name: Brennan/wolbre4
Posts: 1725
Likes received: 422
Joined: 1st November, 2017, 7:04 pm
Location: Probably Kevin's DMs / Minnesota
Country: United States (us)

Activity levelBased on posting activity in the past two weeks. Tier IV and above grant custom name colours in Discord.
:
Tier II
Progress to next tier:
3 / 7

Re: Activity Calendar I - March

Unread postby Jacketh » 23rd March, 2018, 7:50 am

This is a good idea.

I wonder if it can be embedded anyway into the site, though? Perhaps you could have a word with René about having an "event calendar" tab at the top, which will link to a (perhaps more professional looking :P) calendar; and maybe even highlights or pictures of said events. It's easy way of illustrating to people on the landing page that the site offers more than just a forum and there are ways to get involved.

Or maybe you could have a small version on the side, under or above the Discord, then it opens up to a larger more readable version.
..
Jacketh
Member
 
Posts: 10390
Likes received: 907
Joined: 12th June, 2012, 7:00 pm
Location: Thai drug lab
Country: United Kingdom (gb)

Activity levelBased on posting activity in the past two weeks. Tier IV and above grant custom name colours in Discord.
:
Tier I
Progress to next tier:
2 / 7

Re: Activity Calendar I - March

Unread postby Dolly » 23rd March, 2018, 9:30 am

ill be having movie night at 4pm EST if i remember. will be a good movie!
Image
User avatar
Dolly
hotty & country singer
 
Posts: 3720
Likes received: 851
Joined: 19th July, 2015, 11:50 pm
Location: Tennesee
Country: United States (us)

Activity levelBased on posting activity in the past two weeks. Tier IV and above grant custom name colours in Discord.
:
Tier II
Progress to next tier:
0 / 7

Re: Activity Calendar I - March

Unread postby Hierax » 23rd March, 2018, 11:56 am

Jacketh wrote:This is a good idea.

I wonder if it can be embedded anyway into the site, though? Perhaps you could have a word with René about having an "event calendar" tab at the top, which will link to a (perhaps more professional looking :P) calendar; and maybe even highlights or pictures of said events. It's easy way of illustrating to people on the landing page that the site offers more than just a forum and there are ways to get involved.

Or maybe you could have a small version on the side, under or above the Discord, then it opens up to a larger more readable version.

I'll have a word with him about it.

Jacketh wrote:perhaps more professional looking :P

I put lots of work into it!!!
ImageImage
User avatar
Hierax
Flazéda
 
Posts: 1420
Likes received: 378
Joined: 3rd August, 2017, 8:55 am

Activity levelBased on posting activity in the past two weeks. Tier IV and above grant custom name colours in Discord.
:
Tier II
Progress to next tier:
0 / 7

Team: Cheer Team

Re: Activity Calendar I - March

Unread postby Hierax » 23rd March, 2018, 12:23 pm

This brings the next time schedule:

Game Night:
Friday 23/03/2018 - START: 04:30 PM CST/09:30 PM GMT/10:30 PM CET/08:30 AM AEST

Movie Night:
Saturday 24/03/2018 - START: 04:00 PM EST/08:00 PM GMT/09:00 PM CET/07:00 AM AEST

Cam Night:
Sunday 25/03/2018 - START: 08:00 AM CST/03:00 PM CET/02:00 PM GMT/12:00 AM AEST (Which is actually Monday 12:00 AM, :rip:)
ImageImage
User avatar
Hierax
Flazéda
 
Posts: 1420
Likes received: 378
Joined: 3rd August, 2017, 8:55 am

Activity levelBased on posting activity in the past two weeks. Tier IV and above grant custom name colours in Discord.
:
Tier II
Progress to next tier:
0 / 7

Team: Cheer Team

Re: Activity Calendar I - March

Unread postby Example » 23rd March, 2018, 1:05 pm

i will give a heads up though tinychat has been under attack by people overloading the server and so tinychat has kicked the entire site like really often but sometimes it works
its working right now at least sometimes itll be down for a little bit
so might have to use rabbit or something
just dont blame sokol for what happens cause he's trying
ImageImage
User avatar
Example
Moderator
 
First name: Kyler
Posts: 2972
Likes received: 663
Joined: 25th April, 2011, 10:25 pm
Location: vancouver
Country: Canada (ca)

Activity levelBased on posting activity in the past two weeks. Tier IV and above grant custom name colours in Discord.
:
Tier I
Progress to next tier:
0 / 7

Team: Cheer Team

Re: Activity Calendar I - March

Unread postby Cobalt » 23rd March, 2018, 11:56 pm

lol poor australians

imagine waking up at 6:45 AM to get ready for "movie night"
User avatar
Cobalt
Momderator
 
Posts: 21658
Likes received: 299
Joined: 1st August, 2009, 12:20 am
Country: United States (us)

Activity levelBased on posting activity in the past two weeks. Tier IV and above grant custom name colours in Discord.
:
Tier I
Progress to next tier:
1 / 7

Re: Activity Calendar I - March

Unread postby TheBrunswickian » 24th March, 2018, 6:06 am

Cobalt wrote:lol poor australians

imagine waking up at 6:45 AM to get ready for "movie night"

bitch, imma fucken sleep
House Cup 2016 - Team Westeros
House Cup 2017 - Team Lion King
Year Cup 2017/18 - The Far East



Image
User avatar
TheBrunswickian
Lazarus
 
First name: Jesse
Posts: 3692
Likes received: 590
Joined: 30th January, 2014, 11:49 pm
Location: Poundtown
Country: Australia (au)

Activity levelBased on posting activity in the past two weeks. Tier IV and above grant custom name colours in Discord.
:
Tier III
Progress to next tier:
5 / 14

Re: Activity Calendar I - March

Unread postby Kaspar » 24th March, 2018, 6:07 am

Cobalt wrote:lol poor australians

imagine waking up at 6:45 AM to get ready for "movie night"

That's the concept - Europeans and Americans have the movie part
Australians have the night part
Proudly, the Captain of team Spirited Away
House Cup 2017



ImageImage
ImageImage
User avatar
Kaspar
Lochlan's cat enthusiast
 
First name: Kacper
Posts: 2622
Likes received: 702
Joined: 18th January, 2017, 5:50 pm
Location: Northern Poland almost by the sea ey
Country: Poland (pl)

Activity levelBased on posting activity in the past two weeks. Tier IV and above grant custom name colours in Discord.
:
Tier I
Progress to next tier:
6 / 7

Re: Activity Calendar I - March

Unread postby Dessy » 30th March, 2018, 1:52 am

Maybe "Cam Night" could be considered "Cam Day", make it an all-day event so people can keep checking it out at the time they can instead of seeing like "8am" for their timezone and deciding not to do it altogether. And this is different from movie and game where everyone basically have to show up at the same exact time.
Image
ImageImage
ImageImage


Image
User avatar
Dessy
Elemental Hero JudgeDes
 
First name: Des
Posts: 10874
Likes received: 357
Joined: 16th September, 2013, 2:02 am
Country: United States (us)

Activity levelBased on posting activity in the past two weeks. Tier IV and above grant custom name colours in Discord.
:
Tier I
Progress to next tier:
0 / 7

Re: Activity Calendar I - March

Unread postby Jacketh » 30th March, 2018, 12:07 pm

Dessy wrote:Maybe "Cam Night" could be considered "Cam Day", make it an all-day event so people can keep checking it out at the time they can instead of seeing like "8am" for their timezone and deciding not to do it altogether. And this is different from movie and game where everyone basically have to show up at the same exact time.


This would make more sense.

Should be Sundays as they always by far the most active.
..
Jacketh
Member
 
Posts: 10390
Likes received: 907
Joined: 12th June, 2012, 7:00 pm
Location: Thai drug lab
Country: United Kingdom (gb)

Activity levelBased on posting activity in the past two weeks. Tier IV and above grant custom name colours in Discord.
:
Tier I
Progress to next tier:
2 / 7

Re: Activity Calendar I - March

Unread postby CRUSTY SEA MILF » 30th March, 2018, 1:06 pm

Game Night - Tonight at 4:30 pm CST (10:30 pm London)
CAH, UNO, ToS!
Be there or be square!
ImageImageImageImage

Image
ImageImageImageImage
CRUSTY SEA MILF wrote:You the right boob to my left, the peanut butter to my jelly, the Donald to my Melania, the Trisha Paytas to my 5 pounds of salami
User avatar
CRUSTY SEA MILF
Egregious Infundibular
 
First name: Brennan/wolbre4
Posts: 1725
Likes received: 422
Joined: 1st November, 2017, 7:04 pm
Location: Probably Kevin's DMs / Minnesota
Country: United States (us)

Activity levelBased on posting activity in the past two weeks. Tier IV and above grant custom name colours in Discord.
:
Tier II
Progress to next tier:
3 / 7

Re: Activity Calendar I - March

Unread postby Woollyhoolly » 31st March, 2018, 7:17 am

Hey guys!

Tonight for movie night, we'll be watching:

S1E1 of the netflix series called sense8!

It will be from 22:20 - 23:30 CET/ 4:20-5:30 PM EST/ 1:20-2:30 PM PST/ 07:20-08:30 eastern australia time

Hope to see you there :)
Made you look

Trudeau's my daddy
User avatar
Woollyhoolly
Classy
 
First name: Tim
Posts: 691
Likes received: 156
Joined: 4th September, 2017, 4:05 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Country: Netherlands (nl)

Activity levelBased on posting activity in the past two weeks. Tier IV and above grant custom name colours in Discord.
:
Tier I
Progress to next tier:
2 / 7

Re: Activity Calendar I - March

Unread postby Shayla » 31st March, 2018, 1:30 pm

Here comes Cam Day/Night!

Ok so I'll be hosting cam night on April the 1st! Trust me, this is no April Fools prank!

START
07:30 AM CST/01:30 PM CET/12:30 PM GMT/10:30 PM AEST 


Now I'm not sure about these times being right, but if all else fails, it's going to be

08:30 PM AWST

It will continue from then on into the depths of the night, I may not be there for the beginning as I've got family commitments but I'll get on as close to the time as I can!
Certified Mother
User avatar
Shayla
Certified Vajina Fan
 
First name: Shayla
Posts: 92
Likes received: 60
Joined: 22nd October, 2017, 5:19 am
Country: Australia (au)

Activity levelBased on posting activity in the past two weeks. Tier IV and above grant custom name colours in Discord.
:
Tier I
Progress to next tier:
1 / 7

Team: Odd Squad

Next

Recently active
Users browsing this forum: Amadeus, Brandwatch [Bot], c70, CommonCrawl [Bot], Corrdorr, jelly, Mojeek [Bot], Olivurh, Rwinter96, Yandex [Bot], Yandex Images [Bot] and 117 guests